Hi,

I have been having lots of fun creating the content for the Virtual Realities of Cancer experience. Although I give lectures on the content that I have included, I have spent hours researching, reading and refreshing my knowledge to make sure the VR experience is accurate and makes sense. This will no doubt have tremendous positive run on effects for my upcoming lectures. I have comprehensively described how UV radiation from the sun, cigarette smoke, obesity and asbestos initiate and promote cancer. I am now handing this backbone to our resident VR expert and co-scholarship winner, Michael Ovens. He will fiercely weave some creative magic over the next few months to bring this to (virtual) reality!!

As a side note, I am LOVING spending one day a week with the Ed Futures team. The environment in this office is awesome, thank you to everyone for being so collegial and supportive.

Katie